Skip to contentSkip to left sidebar Skip to footer

3. Establishment of Commission:

(1) There shall be established a University Grants Commission for appropriate distribution of grants amount received from various sectors for operation and development of universities in the Kingdom of Nepal and for providing quality education having determined academic standard of university.

(2) The commission shall be called University Grants Commission in English language.

(3) Office of the commission shall be located at Kathmandu Valley.